Rocky Horror and Kishka… I’m losing it already!

I’m starting to quote Rocky Horror with the shoutouts. It seems that after 4+ years cast, I have it in my blood for LIFE! Being cast on RHPS should be disclosed like having an STD or HIV/AIDS… “I’m sorry, but I have to tell you that I am a former RHPS cast member, and played Dr. Scott.” Just remeber the Rocky rules on dating: NEVER date someone you met at RHPS, and if you do, ask for ID. You may laugh, but it’s GOOD advice! Also, another blog doing Shabbat hours is this one! Go read!

Now, since I did Haggis, I felt it only right to do Kishka. Yes, some of you are screaming at me, “Steven! Are you trying to make us sick!?” No, just having fun. And besides, it -is- known as the Jewish answer to Haggis!

Kishka

1 sheepish intestine
1 cup Carrots, sliced (Can substitute baby carrots)
1/2 cup Onions, diced
1/2 cup Celery, sliced
1/4 cup Olive Oil
3 cups Water or White Wine (The latter is preferred)
4 Cups Flour
2 t Garlic Powder
1 t Salt
t t Paprika

Mix the vegetables, spices, and the flour together in a large bowl.

Using a spoon, carefully fill the intestine with the mixture. When finished, tie off both ends and snip off the excess.

In a slow cooker (Why do I use these so much? Because I love them!), pour in the water and oil, and then gently coil the filled intestine inside.

Cover and cook on LOW for 8-10 hours.

When finished cooking, slice and serve with boiled potatos.

Okay! So this is lucky article 7! ^^ You can still Sponsor Me! sponsor, darn it! Either way, Shalom and Good Cooking!

July 29, 2006. Blogathon 2006, main courses, recipes.

3 Comments

  1. Joni Mueller replied:

    Stop it. Stop it right now. All I have to keep the hungries at bay are some stale cheese doodles. Oy.

  2. Renegade Kosher replied:

    I can’t help it! I run a kosher cooking blog! If you lived in S. Diego, I’d tell you to come over for food!

  3. Joni Mueller replied:

    You can tell my friend, Joanie (www.dagoddess.com) and she’ll be on your doorstep faster than you can say gifelte fish! 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

