Another Island Trek…

As of now, I’m streaming music! Go to http://goldenlash.dyndns.org:8000/ices to hear the stream! Listen in! AIM me at ‘renegadekosher’ to request music! I’m all alone now! *cries* No where to chat with other bloggers still going! But more Shabbat bloggers! Go visit this blog!

So I found a recipe for Polynesian Veal LONG ago, and have always loved cooking it for special occasions! This tasty disn once again uses my favorite tool in the kitchen: The slow cooker. Now WHY this is, you may ask? Well, the wife & I both work. And -I- do all the cooking on top of school. So, a slow cooker is a heaven send to me for having dinner ready! ^^ So, come with me to the Polynesian Islands! Let’s go!

Polynesian Veal*

2 lb. boneless veal shoulder, cut into 1 in. cubes
3/4 cup water
1/4 cup dry sherry (Remeber, don’t use cooking sherry! If you wouldn’t drink it, don’t COOK with it!
2 T soy sauce
1 t freshly shaved ginger
1 t sugar
peanut oil

Brown veal in a skillet with some peanut oil.

Mix remaining ingredients in slow cooker & add browned veal.

Cook on LOW for 6 hours. Serve.

Um anyhoo… Very good dish! ^^ Love it, love it, love it! Um, yeah! There’s a blog story I’m chuckling over right now. This guy ended up writing his State Rep. & got chewed out for it. A humorous read, to say the least… Anyhow! Sponsor Me! See you in 30! Shalom & Good Cooking!

* NOT my recipe, but I forget where the heck I found it. I’d credit if I could remeber the source!
July 30, 2006. Blogathon 2006, main courses, recipes.

2 Comments

  1. Utopia replied:

    Here is a kosher recipe if you want it. At least I think it’s kosher. I don’t know. I’m a bad and wicked jew.

    http://www.blogsofrealplay.com/Members/Utopia/archives/2006/05/wuyi_mango_chic.html

  2. Renegade Kosher replied:

    Okay! I’ll use it with credit! ^^

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

