Bah… Humbug…

Why does my wife watch Lifetime movies when she KNOWS it makes her angry at all guys? She gets upset, and I pay the price! Wah!!!!!!!!!! It’s not fair! Not fair at all! So, yeah! Sleep dep is fully kicked in! I can do this, though! I can DO IT!!! Come on, Fellow Shabbat bloggers! We can do it! Go team! Go Team! We are the champions!!!

So, let’s see… we just got word we have to move… Again… Ugh……. I am so sick of moving. It’s ’cause they’re finally getting custody of their kids again, so I guess that’s good. Bah, humbug. Not in the mood to write about food… i just… I dunno… I’m jhust tired of all the moving. I’m going to start looking over http://sandiego.craigslist.org/ for a place for the wife & I…

July 30, 2006. Blogathon 2006, Personal.

8 Comments

  1. WebKittyn replied:

    Hi there!

    Are you still going?!?

    Thought I’d come by and cheer you on if you were!

  2. Renegade Kosher replied:

    Yup, still going… Not sure how many more recipes I’ll do, but… Still here! ^^

  3. LaDonna replied:

    That sucks about having to move, not that you want to be there, but you’d want to leave on your terms when you’re darned good and ready.

  4. Binary Blonde replied:

    Wow! Still up and mostly sane? Keep goin’ – you’re only 5 hours away!

  5. cultivate peace replied:

    Move to Costa Mesa!

  6. Renegade Kosher replied:

    What’s rent/the job market like up there?

  7. cultivate peace replied:

    Rent is rent, we’re paying $1100 for two bedrooms with a shared yard and a garage.
    We have a ton of eateries (from $ to $$$) and a decent transit service.
    Community wise there seem to be a variety of flavors to choose from, the main concentration appears in Irvine (however it’s $$$).
    Best of luck to you, let me know if you folks want to come up and take a look around.

  8. cultivate peace replied:

    Don’t know how into this line of work you’d be, but it’s union as I recall.

    http://www.edjoin.org/searchResults.aspx?keywords=&onlineApps=&days=&counties=30&jobTypes=28&recruitmentCenterID=&searchType=all

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

