Egg Suit Riot, I break your smooth white shell!

So, I was told that thre TRUE test of a chef or cook is if he can cook eggs. Apparently most think they can’t do it well. So I want to look at how to boil an egg with just a teapot! You will need:

1 egg
1 teapot with lid
water
A heat source

Start by placing the egg into the teapot and filling the pot with water.

Set kettle on the heat source and heat until it whistles (About 5-10 minutes).

Pull off burner and let sit in hot water for another 5 minutes, then tip out and eat!

See, it’s not so hard! Yeah, it’s not as fancy as my other dishes, but I’m doing some fudge ones as I lost some of my pre-prepared articles! Nooo! So, some I have to replace on the fly! Now you know, and knowing is half the battle! GI-JOE! Remember the stream’s on http://goldenlash.dyndns.org:8000/ices and requests can be AIMed to ‘RenegadeKosher’! Don’t forget to sponsor me! See you in 30! Shalom and Good Cooking!

July 30, 2006. Blogathon 2006, breakfast.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

