The First Annual Trayfe-to-Kosher Challenge!

Okay, I have a challenge! You, my readers, get to take part these last 6 hours in the First Annual Trayfe-to-Kosher Challenge! Give me your unkosher recipes! I’ll pick from them and work my magic before the next post time to see if I can MAKE Kosher versions! Are you up to the challenge? Can you HANDLE… The Trayfe-to-Kosher Challenge!?

Let’s see how this turns out! Remember the stream’s on http://goldenlash.dyndns.org:8000/ices and requests or wants to join the Shabbat Blo can be AIMed to ‘RenegadeKosher’! Don’t forget to sponsor me! See you in 30! Shalom and Good Cooking!

July 30, 2006. Blogathon 2006, Trayfe-to-Kosher Challenge.

10 Comments

  1. Bug replied:

    Hmmm…lemme dig through my recipe box and see what I can come up with…

  2. Melanie replied:

    Keep up the good work, you are on the home stretch!

  3. Jennifer replied:

    How about Chicken Cordon Bleu? 🙂

  4. Bill Hooker replied:

    You know, Trayfe-to-Kosher would be a terrific theme for a whole blogathon…

    Hang in there, you guys (the Sabbath team) are doing great!

  5. Ros replied:

    Keep at it Renegade!
    I’ve been asleep/woozy since the standard schedule ended but I’m going to come back and read through tomorrow and definitely try out some recipes.

  6. Kentucky Girl replied:

    Beef Stroganoff? Mmm..

  7. Anonymous replied:

    ANy man that can do candied yams is welcomed in my house!
    :-} HOpe ya still alive and well….I think I can handle a recipe!

    LOL
    Graceheart

  8. Kyle replied:

    Wow! What a great idea for those of us who keep kosher! How about I give you a dish to make kosher, then you make it and bring it to me? j/k 😉

  9. cultivate peace replied:

    Not sure how Kosher such things are…

    http://www.fatfree.com/recipes/stews/caribbean-stew

    Bur if it needs any changing let ne know.

    Cheers

  10. Rickie replied:

    Good to see you’re still going — you’re almost there!

    I asked my mother her opinion, and she says she would kill for a recipe for kosher chicken parm. And you wouldn’t want to disappoint a Jewish mother, would you? 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

