Time to WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Just a note that http://evanescing.org/ is running a trivia contest! Hopefully YOU have better luck posting than I did! I can’t at ALL! It’s impossible for me, I tried! Anyhoo, it’s a mad world! Also, Shabbat bloggers! If you wanna say something on the blog, e-mail me an mp3 of your voice to ‘steven at renegadekosher dot com’ and I’ll throw it up on the stream! Whatever you want, this is YOUR music! YOUR stream! You give the orders!

Okay, this recipe comes from Grits.com, but has the simplest and BEST recipe for MY favorite caffine & sugar injection: Southern-Style Sweet Tea!!! Oh, yes! THIS will wake you up for the remaining 13 hours!!!

Southern-Style Sweet Tea

3 Family Size Tea Bags
2 Cups Of Cold Water
1 Cup of Sugar

Place the two cups water in a pot and add the tea bags.

Bring to a boil, do not continue boiling.

Remove from heat and let steep.

Pour warm tea into empty pitcher.

Add the sugar and stir until the sugar is dissolved.

Fill remaining pitcher with cold water.

Also, right now I’m drinking my own Iced coffee mix to keep me awake! Here’s the recipe!

Iced Coffee

2 pots of Coffee Brewed Double Strength
1 cup Sugar
Ice
1 cup half and half or milk (optional)

Taking the coffee, pour into a picher and stir in the sugar until dissolved.

Chill in fridge for 2 hours, then serve over ice with cream of choice, if preferred.

This will have you WIRED! You will be bouncing off the walls, and WILL be awake! Just be wary of Caffine crash with these! Remember the stream’s on http://goldenlash.dyndns.org:8000/ices and requests can be AIMed to ‘RenegadeKosher’! Don’t forget to sponsor me! See you in 30! Shalom and Good Cooking!

July 30, 2006. Blogathon 2006, drinks, recipes.

2 Comments

  1. LaDonna replied:

    OK, I made a AIM screen name of domesticgeek, but don’t have a clue how to get in a chat room. I’ve only ever IM’d with my iChat before. I need a little direction!

  2. Renegade Kosher replied:

    Okay, a chat invite should be sent to you, and you just accept and join! ^^

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

