What a mad world…

Went to school and I was very nervous
No one knew me
No one new me
Hello teacher tell me what’s my lesson
Look right through me
Look right through me
And I find I kind of funny
I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had

Mad World – Gary Jules covering Tears for Fears

So, the winner of THIS cook book drawing is……

UTOPIA!

So yeah, they get this nice thick cook book to use happily as a resource or a bludgeoning device! This should make them happy! I should also note that the ONLY part of the articles I’m writing that’s pre-ritten are the recipes. EVERYTHING else is off the cuff, so to speak. So, yeah. As i get tireder and tireder, yo can forget the rambling incoherent rants, but still trust the food! ^^ That’s good news, yes?

Now, something that always amazes me is the e-mails I get about how hard it is to find KOSHER Cream of Mushroom Soup. Never mind that I did state in an earlier article that Amy’s has Kosher AND Vegitarian Cream of Mushroom soup, let’s say you want to make it yourself. Mabye you don’t trust big buisness, or mabye you want to make a large batch to save money. Whatever the reason, let’s do this!

Cream of Mushroom Soup

12 Oz. of your Favorite Mushroom (Weighed out), Sliced
1 T Butter
3 cups Vegetable Broth
1/2 Small Onion, Diced
2 T Flour
1 cup Sour Cream
1 cup Half & Half
Salt & Pepper to Taste

In a small skillet, saute the mushrooms and onions together with the butter until nicely browned.

Put into your slow cooker with the broth and add salt and pepper to taste. Cook on LOW for 6 hours or on HIGH for 3 hours.

30 minutes before it’s done cooking, mix together the flour and sour cream, then stir into the slow cooker with the Half & Half before finishing.

If you wish, you can easily make this a cream of leek soup, too! Just replace the mushrooms with 3 cups of chopped leeks and 2 cups of cubed potatos. So, yeah! Let’s see! We’re still going strong! 6 hours down! 18 to go! ^^ Let’s share I haiku I wrote about the Blogathon:
Coffee and sugar,
These next twenty-four hours,
Are fueling my blog.

Like it? Then Sponsor Me! See you in 30! Shalom & Good Cooking!

July 30, 2006. Blogathon 2006, recipes, side dishes.

2 Comments

  1. Utopia replied:

    I can alwyas use a good bludgeoning device. And soup. I like soup. In fact that sounds really nice right now…

    I think I’m hungry. I can’t tell.

  2. Jamari replied:

    Thank you for being generous with your resources I hope that you will receive more than you need for your time and energy. Keep at work!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

