We are the Champions, my friends…

Oh, my… Well, on the final word from Blogathon ’06, it turns out I won Best Blog Overrall! Wow… This just… I’m just shocked! I am honored to win this, and thank all those who voted for me.

As for a recipe this week, I wanted to play around with the idea of Loco Moco, and modify it into a breakfast sandwich. So, my friends, let us go back to Hawaii and give it a Midwest feel with Latke Moco. We begin by shredding 1 Medium-sized Red Potato and blending with 1 egg & 1/4 onion, diced. Mix together briskly, and then shape into 4 pankakes about 3 in. in diameter. In a pan, pan-fry the latkes in 1 Tablespoon Olive Oil for about 4 minutes on one side, then flip and cook for another 3-4 minutes until golden and crispy on each side.

Taking the cooked latkes, set them aside on paper towels to drain as we next take out 4 Veggie Burger Patties and warm them in the microwave. As they cook per dirtections on the package, take 4 eggs and cook them sunny-side up. While they fry up, toast 8 slices of your favorite bread to lightly toasted to medium brown. As the final touch, we need 1 cup chicken Gravy warmed up.

NOW we have fun! Start with two slices of toast, and spread mayo on one side of each toast slice. Setting the mayo sides up, Cover one slice with a burger pattie, a fried egg, a latke, cover with gravy, andf then finally top with the other slice of bread. This is a VERY messy, but VERY good & filling breakfast, if I may say so myself! I’ll be back next week with more insanity from my kitchen, so Shalom and Good Cooking!

August 27, 2006. Blogathon 2006, breakfast, recipes.

3 Comments

  1. cultivate peace replied:

    congrats!

  2. Ros replied:

    You deserved it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Trisha replied:

    wow! You deserve it my friend! Stop by my blog every now and then, I miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

