Birthdays and a Look at Kosher Restaurants

Well, a week from tomorrow (October 24th) is my birthday! So, its time to give the usual info. If you want to drop our favorite Renegade cook an e-mail or e-greeting for his birthday, send it to renegadekosher-at-gmail-dot-com. You can also visit my Amazon Wish List to peruse the items there, if you’re feeling really nice. Cooking stuff, Jewish stuff, and anime stuff is what you’ll find there. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyhow, people often ask what a Kosher blogger DOES for their birthday! Well, if I can afford it, I hope to get some friends together and mabye go have some sushi. Be served good food for once rather than to cook it up. I wouldn’t mind going to The Place, which is a nice Kosher restaurant that serves up good food (Much Love tio them for Kosher sushi!). Might also check out Shmoozer’s if I could afford it (What’s with all these Kosher places on El Cajon!? I thought most of the Jewish population was in North County!)

While not Kosher, per say, there are a lot of Delis around San Diego, too! If you can find parking, City Deli in Hillcrest is a wonderful place. Also, D.Z. Akin’s is a great deli, and they’re always packed! (And if i ever get a Kosher show on Food Network, they could have my picture up, too!) There’s also Hershel’s Restaurant & Delicatessen (1486 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024 760-942-9655) in North County, but there have been mixed receptions on that place. The best day to go is Sundays, hands down.

So, yeah! Next week is my birthday article, so look forward to cake recipes! Until next time, Shalom and Good Cooking!

October 16, 2007. advice, Jewish Links, Kosher Links, News, Personal.

2 Comments

  1. Honi replied:

    I have lurked on your blog for a while.. and I really love your recipes.. can not wait to see more.. I pick and choose what I can have I use.. and what i can’t i fantasize about LOL.. kidding but you do have some wonderful looking recipes that hopefully one day I will be able to not only make but partake in.. actually for now I only make what I can partake in.. will be visiting often.. glad I found your blog..

  2. Mr Bagel replied:

    lurk..lurk..lurk

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

