Another Salad and Nifty Links

And welcome! First, i wanted to share that Citizen Voices is supposed to go live today. Here’s your chance to start seeing my thoughts on political matters, not just food! Next, I wanted to share this cute video which was done by a friend of a friend of my aunt, if that makes any sense? Really cute, since I want a Vespa so much! For today’s recipe, I wanted to look over an old recipe my neighbors, and then my mom, used to make EVERY summer when cucumbers were in season. I think I got the recipe as close to theirs as I can, but… It’s my own twist.

Cucumber Salad

8 Cups Cucumbers, Sliced Thinly
1 Medium Sweet Onion, Sliced and Halved Twice
1 Cup Apple Cider Vinegar
2 Cups White Sugar
5 1/2 Teaspoons Salt

Mix and Serve.
Serves 10

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 162 g
Calories 175
Calories from Fat 1
Total Fat 0.1g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 1281mg
Total Carbohydrates 45.5g
Dietary Fiber 0.6g
Sugars 43.2g
Protein 0.6g

There we go! I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do! It’s very refreshing! Also, a reminder that THIS WEEK is the Torah portion where Torah was given over! šŸ™‚ Enjoy! Until next time, Shalom and Good Cooking!

January 24, 2008. recipes, salad.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

