Jmix and the Jewish Chamber of Commerce

Visit JMIX – Jewish Social Network – events mixers networking

This site has become my latest addiction. It’s a big networking site that helps San Diego’s Jews stay in touch! I’m sure eventually it’ll be for ALL Jews, but for now it’s nice to be meeting all these othr San Diego Jews.

Speaking of that, last night I met a LOT of good people at the Jewish Chamber of Commerce meeting. It was nice to hang wih the tribe, have good sushi, and make connections. Also, Chef Sahrab made me make up loaves of challah to take with me, so I did. And buy, did they go fast! Lots of people snatched up the challah, and with each one I gave a card. Kind of my little business/calling card, so to speak. It was all in all, a very fun night! I’ll post more later, I just wanted to pimp Jmix & let you all know how the meeting went! More recipes soon, so Shalom and Good Cooking!

November 14, 2008. Personal.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

