Thoughts on the World

I am deeply saddened by all the deaths that have happened from the terrorist attacks on India, not just the Jewish deaths. In a world filled with hate and violence, I look to a world with peace and love, myself. It is sad that some are still using violence to try to force people into their way of thinking, really.

In reality, I look towards such people as Queen Rania of Jordan and Barack Obama as new leaders in this brave new world… Leaders who are trying to use the new technologies to help preach peace and understanding across the globe.

You know, someone once asked me who I thought the Messiah was, or when they might come. I thought about it, then explained that I personally don’t see the Messiah as a person. I see it as a time when all the people of the world grow sick of the hate, the violence, the pain, and the death… When we all stand up as once voice and scream, “ENOUGH!” and just stop it. With Leaders like Queen Rania and Obama in the world, I pray to G-d that someday, my dream for the planet may become a reality.

It may not be exactally how it is written in Torah, but it is a thing that I’d like to see most of all. And, all it would take is for people to just finally stand up and change for themselves. Stop hating other people for being different, stop creating violence and greed, help ease the pain of those poorer around you, loving your family and friends and treating them with respect… It wouldn’t be an overnight change, but eventually the hate and ignorance could be swept out of humanity.

But anyhow, enough rambling. Food pictures coming after shabbat!

November 28, 2008. Personal.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI